Lovingly

via Daily Prompt: Lovingly

I am new to blogging and just signed up at wordpress.com this weekend. I have posted one blog so far. When I signed in this morning, I saw a daily prompt to post something about the word “lovingly” so I decided to take the challenge.

I think the word “lovingly” has to do with having an attitude and living in a way that expresses yourself in a loving way both in words and actions. If we all would maintain a loving attitude towards people that we come into contact with throughout our lives, this world would be a much better and kinder place and people would be blessed.

God lovingly showed me His grace, compassion, mercy, forgiveness and accepted me into His family and that is the greatest example I have ever seen in my life. So many people need to just hear a kind word of encouragement or see a smile in order to turn their whole day around. We, as Christians and God’s ambassador’s on this earth, need to learn to live lovingly towards God and other people. Just think of how many lonely, desperate and hurting people we might encounter each day as we go about our lives. We all need to be sensitive to the needs of others and be available to live in a way that shows them an example of love. You might never know how many lives you touch by just living lovingly towards others! Now, I issue a challenge to all of us to show that attitude to everyone we meet today. Will we take that challenge?

Author: giventhanksministry

My desire is to serve the Lord and people and to show them the great love that the Lord has for them. I want to be able to encourage others to know, love and serve the Lord.

Leave a Reply

