Lukewarm

via Daily Prompt: Lukewarm

I did not post on my blog yesterday but I just saw this prompt from yesterday with the word “lukewarm” so I decided to write a short blog.  When I see the word lukewarm, I instantly think of the scripture that warns us not to be lukewarm in our faith (Revelation 3:15-16).  God would rather that we be hot or cold than to be lukewarm.  Being lukewarm is like strattling the fence between the Lord and the world.  It is being a Christian in name but not in actions.  We need to decide whether we will be totally passionate and on fire for God or just go the way of the world.  Joshua 24:15 says “choose you this day whom ye will serve” and we need to make a choice of which way we will go because God said that if we are lukewarm, He will spew us out of His mouth.  I pray that you make a choice to live for and serve the Lord in word AND deed! Be on fire for the Lord!

Author: giventhanksministry

My desire is to serve the Lord and people and to show them the great love that the Lord has for them. I want to be able to encourage others to know, love and serve the Lord.

Leave a Reply

