Coverage

I was in a meeting years ago and a sister in the Lord shared about a post she put on FB and she used the word “recovering.” Then a brother in the Lord shared about how when Jesus died for our sins, we were covered again (re-covered). The blood that Jesus shed on the cross has covered our sins and all we have to do is accept Him and what He has done for us. Someone said it is like having insurance then my sister in the Lord said that she was not FULLY covered (with insurance) and the Pastor mentioned it was conditional. So, here is where the Lord started expanding on what was being said and putting things in my heart. God’s love for us is UNconditional BUT there are conditions to the coverage that we have. We either CHOOSE to be under God’s covering or be out from under it. In Psalm 91:1, it says that “He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.” A different version (NIV) says “Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.” To have FULL coverage, we need to dwell (live and stay) under the shelter of the Lord. Have we accepted the coverage that the Lord has given us through His Son Jesus? Are we dwelling in His presence? Are we under that coverage or do we just have partial coverage? If you read the entire chapter (Psalm 91), you will read about the benefits of the coverage that the Lord offers us. It is the BEST policy EVER!

There is a song that I love. The words are: I am covered over with the robe of righteousness that Jesus gives to me, I am covered over with the precious blood of Jesus that He shed for me. Oh, what joy it is to know my heavenly Father loves me so and gives to me, my Jesus. When He looks at me, He sees not what I used to be but He sees Jesus.

Author: giventhanksministry

My desire is to serve the Lord and people and to show them the great love that the Lord has for them. I want to be able to encourage others to know, love and serve the Lord.

Leave a Reply

