Positioning

Positioning is VERY important! Have you ever tried to do something that you were not called and equipped to do? I had an algebra teacher that definitely KNEW how to do algebra but she did not know how to TEACH what she knew to others! No matter how much time I spent after school talking to her and trying to understand, I did not get it! Later, in college I was blessed to get a few Algebra, College Math and Statistics teachers who KNEW  how to convey their knowledge to others and I got A’s in their classes. What a difference good teachers can make! 

Someone may want to be the quarterback star of a football team but they may not be qualified to do that! They might have some skills but not all the skills that are needed for that position. Maybe they are better suited to a different position on the team or to something entirely different than football. 

I took a job once because I thought it might lead me to the position I really wanted and was trained and qualified to do. It never did! Although I gave everything I could to the position I held and got the job done, I was miserable because I always felt “out of place.”

I have seen some who were trying to be pastors but they were NOT called to do that because they did not have a pastor’s heart for the people in their congregation.  Maybe their real calling was to be in the helps ministry in a supportive role in the church. Some people like titles and that is very important to them. However, if you have a title but are not called to the position, you do yourself, others and even more importantly God, a great disservice.  If you are called to evangelism and you are trying to be a pastor, you are in the wrong position!  

God has blessed all of us with gifts and talents and we are all called for some purpose. We all need to seek the Lord and let Him position us where we need to be so He is glorified! 

Author: giventhanksministry

My desire is to serve the Lord and people and to show them the great love that the Lord has for them. I want to be able to encourage others to know, love and serve the Lord.

Leave a Reply

